Date: Fri Jun 16, 2017

Who are the faces that will shape the Triangle in the years to come?  These are the people we highlight in our 40 Under 40 awards.  For 16 years, we've recognized the Triangle's best and brightest business and community leaders who are making their mark  and promising to do even more before the age of 40.

This year's winners stem from a number of varied backgrounds, including higher education, legal, construction, engineering, health care and retail.  

TBJ's 2017 40 Under 40 Leadership Awards winners

Norman Barclift  Bayer Crop Science

Wortham Boyle  Jones Insurance Agency, Inc.

Jess Brandes  CASA

Nimasheena Burns  USDA

Brant Chesson  Homes By Dickerson

Whitney Christensen  Ward and Smith, P.A.

Brad Davis  Kitware, Inc.

Jamie DeMent  Coon Rock Farm/Bella Bean Organics

Nick Ertmer  DPR Construction

Tammy Flanagan  Kimley-Horn

Randy Goins  TriMark Digital

Nation Hahn Kirk Hahn Foundation

Ben Hartmere  inMotionNow, Inc.

Tansy Hayward  City of Raleigh, City Manager's Office

Derek Holt  K4Connect

J. Perry Hunt  Hunt Forest Resources LLC

Melissa Kennedy  48 Innovate

Matthew Leerberg  Smith Moore Leatherwood LLP

Zachary Maurides  Teamworks

Neal McTighe  Nellino's Sauce Co.

Adam Mitchell  Town of Fuquay-Varina

Jessica Mitsch  The Iron Yard

Van Murray  NeoCloud

Tolulope Omokaiye  EVOLVE Mentoring Inc.

Brian Onorio  Walk West

Chad Parker  Gensler

Laura Patel  Transitions LifeCare

Chad Price  Mako Medical Laboratories

Sam Ratto  Videri Chocolate Factory

Lindsay Rice  Vita Vite

Kelly Sexton  N.C. State University

Megan Sherron  Campbell Law School

David Sonntag  Decibel Management

Mihali Stavlas  Mellonaid Advertising & Design

Jodi Strenkowski  The Merrimon-Wynne House

Anna Terry  Duke Raleigh Hospital

Michael Tindall  thinQ

Kyle Touchstone  Chatham Economic Development Corp.

Brian Wofford  Duke University Hospital

Travis Wright Colopy  Fit & Able Productions, Inc.